2018 Events 

Craft Club

 

Tuesday 13th March – Paper quilling

Tuesday 10th April – Spring flowers

Tuesday 8th May – Creating your own medicine wheel

Tuesday 12th June – Making jewellery

Tuesday 10th July – Suncatchers

Tuesday August 7th – Creating with felt

Tuesday 4th September – Decorating a keepsake box

Tuesday 2nd October – decorating a bauble

Cost – £7.50 to include materials & refreshments

Venue – lesser hall Whiting Bay 10-12pm

All most welcome.

Craft Fayres30 stallholders all selling handmade gifts made on the island

@ Whiting Bay hall 11-3pm with monthly special event in small hall & tearoom

Monday 2nd April with Children’s Creative workshops

Sunday 13th May with holistic and pampering event

Sunday 17th June with charity event with Gordon Davidson

Sunday 8th July with meet the artisan – Coral Smith from Seaspray Designs

Sunday 5th August with fashion show from Naomi Boyd

Sunday 9th September with meet the artisan – Morag Munro from Sannox Designs

Sunday 14th October with meet the artisan – Assja Baumgartner from Assja’s Dots and Scribbles

Saturday 10th November – Early Bird Christmas Market with Gift Installation

 

 

ARCHIVED Events from 2017

CRAFTY SEPTEMBER

Tuesday 12th September

Craft Club 10-12pm Lesser hall, Whiting Bay

Paper Marbling

£6 to include all materials and refreshments

Tuesday 18th September 11-3pm Whiting Bay village hall

Arran Crafts Fayre

Over 20 stallholders, crafting demonstrations and paper folding workshop.  Fabulous tearoom

Tuesday 26th September 10-1pm Lesser hall Whiting Bay

Craft Clinic

Drop in workshops in –

free motion machine embroidery

wire work in jewellery making

paper quilling

introduction to crochet

£5 for one workshop or £10 for as many as you like includes all materials and refresments.

BRAND NEW ‘ARRAN CRAFTS FAYRE’

We are delighted to be hosting a brand new monthly craft fayre for makers living on the island.  This fayre will also include a different ‘Make and Take’ mini workshop each month and a chance to catch up with ‘crafty friends’.    Dates through to October are –

Tuesday 20th June (all 11-3pm)

Tuesday 18th July

Tuesday 22nd August

Tuesday 19th September

Tuesday 24th October

If you would like a stall please contact us and we will send you a booking form.  Thank you.

Arran Crafts Fayre

Tuesday 22nd August, 11-3pm Lesser hall Whiting Bay

August Craft Club

Tuesday 22nd August – lesser hall, Whiting Bay

Decorating glass with straw silk paper.  Bring your glassware to decorate and we will provide the rest.  £6 to include materials and refreshments.

 

July Craft Club

Tuesday 11th July – lesser hall Whiting Bay

Making Dreamcatchers

 

June Craft Club

Tuesday June 13th 10-12pm Lesser Hall, Whiting Bay

This is a charity club event making wee felt animals to raise funds for the Duke of Edinburgh.  £6 to include all materials and refreshments and all very welcome.

 

A wee jolly to Machrie tea rooms is planned for Thursday 11th May at 11am.  This is a chance for the management collective to chat but anyone interested in craft, tea or cake is very welcome to join us.  If you need a lift just message us as there are several cars going.

Next Craft Club

Tuesday 15th May 10-12pm Lesser hall, Whiting Bay

All things beads.  We are going to make a couple of pieces of simple jewellery.  All most welcome.  £6 to include all materials and refreshments.

A wee jolly to the new Velo Cafe in Lagg on Tuesday 11th April at 11am for tea and cake and a catch up on projects.  All lost welcome.  If you need a lift just message us and we can arrange that.

Craft Club – Sewing machine skills – make a bag

Tuesday 25th April – Lesser hall, Whiting Bay 10-12pm

£6 to include all materials and refreshments.  New member joining fee £2.50

Craft Club

Tuesday 14th March 10-12pm

Lesser Hall, Whiting Bay

Making fabric & paper flowers to decorate a twiggy wreath to welcome spring.

£2.50 to join our club – giving you a discount card.  £6 per session to include all materials and refreshments.

Monday 27th March

Crafting for Charity – Mary’s Meals

Lamlash Church community

Lamlash church hall

2-4pm

Craft Club

Tuesday 14th February 10-12 Lesser hall Whiting Bay

A handmade card for someone special – see details about the club below

img_8952

Charity Crafting for Mary’s Meals

Glen Ester Community

img_8918

Tuesday 17th January 10-11.30am @ Lesser hall, Whiting Bay

Craft Club

This club has a charity focus for Mary’s Meals who support children in Africa by sending out backpacks full of essentials and items to aid learning.  In our club we are going to decorate pencil cases and raise funds for coloured pencils.  As no two pencil cases will be the same it will make a lovely surprise when the children open their back pack.  Craft Club sessions cost just £6 to include all materials and tea/coffee and cake.  To join costs £2.50 which entitles you to a Crafts and Company discount card.

img_8639 img_8641  img_8652

 

 

14359146_321183274901253_4885052766955757345_n

Christmas Crafts Day

Tuesday 6th December, the lesser hall, Whiting Bay

Join us for a day of craft making with a distinct Christmas theme.  We will also be fundraising for the charity RNLI.  More details on our events facebook page.  xx

CALL FOR HELP!

‘Mirrors for Mind’ A crafternoon for charity ‘Mind’ that supports people with mental illness.  Come and learn mixed media techniques and decorate a mirror to take home afterwards.  All profits to the charity. Tea/coffee and lots of cake!

Monday 24th October 2-4pm, lesser hall, Whiting Bay

Tickets £10.00.

mind

Limited places – advance booking is recommended.  Contact us to book a place now!  xx

africa dresses

Charity Craft Workshop 

Tuesday 23rd August 2016 1.30-4.30pm

Whiting Bay Village Hall.

Making dresses for wee girls in Africa.  No previous craft experience necessary.  Let’s see how many dresses we can make in three hours!

IMG_7510IMG_7513

 

Advertisements